Balance

Balancing stones

With students being back in session at my job, trying to write everyday, trying to master the Word (The Bible) and school being back in session for myself…life is hectic. I purchased a planner hoping that it will keep me organized but I’ve come to realize that there are just not enough hours in a day. And a planner isn’t going to work for me, especially since I can’t even remember to write in it. This week alone has been super hectic and work has left my mind feeling drained. Being mentally drained is one of the worst feelings, I’d rather be physically tired. But, I digress. I’ve literally been going to sleep at 9:00. I’ve been working from 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. and some days later than that. I guess things are a little bit overwhelming right now because the new school just started,we’re hiring and training new staff and students are constantly in need of something. Because work has had meso tired   and mentally worn out, I have even been neglecting my writing, Youtube channel and my blog. Today I realized that  I have to pull it together before I lose my mind. I have to find some kind of balance between work, school and my personal goals. It makes no sense to me, to put more effort into my job than I do for my personal goals. At the rate I’m going I’ll never dedicate time to what I truly want to do in life and that doesn’t sit well with me. I don’t plan on and have never saw myself doing what I’m doing now for the rest of my life. At this point I’m being counterproductive in relation to my personal goals. The last thing that I want to do is give up on myself and my life long goals for a job that is a temporary part of my life. 

  
I say all of that to say this. All of us need a healthy balance between work, school and our personal time. You shouldn’t spend the entirety of your day working and neglecting everything else in your life…and vice versa. It is important to have a separation between your day to day responsibilities and giving yourself time to rest your mind and body. It is impossible to do everything in one day,eventually you will shut down and not do anything. Pace yourself. Take things as they come. Lastly,learn to manage your time and your task.  

“No person, no place, and no thing has any power over us, for ‘we’ are the only thinkers in our mind. When we create peace and harmony and balance in our minds, we will find it in our lives.”
-Louise L. Hay

Until next time,

-Amber ❤️

Leave a Reply

