Stay in the Game!

I’ve been making YouTube videos off and on for a few years now. I upload videos then after so long I delete them. I’ve enjoyed watching my growth over the years and I’ve enjoyed interacting with my subscribers. Well, recently I debated deleting not only my videos but my entire channel. I was discouraged. After a few years, I only have 273 subscribers. That was very discouraging and wasn’t reassuring to my efforts in making videos.It wasn’t until someone reminded me that those 273 people look forward to my content. Those 273 people enjoy my videos. A lot of people have tried to tell me to approach certain topics that may be more interesting and to speak and behave in a certain manner but then I remembered…I earned those 273 subscribers by being myself. I think, well I know I was too focused on other people and their Youtube numbers, that created a lot of self doubt. I had to put my pride aside and remember why I originally started making YouTube videos. It wasn’t to get paid or to be an Internet sensation. I started making videos for people to relate to, for people to have an outlet. I had to humble myself and carry on. I have to keep reminding that there at 273 people in this world who appreciate what I do and to me, that is enough for me to continue recording.

At times we all get discouraged and there are even times when we doubt ourselves. But even then, we have to stay focused and to keep our heads in the game. There should never be a point in time that you give up on a goal because it isn’t happening as fast as you would like it to happen or because it isn’t as easy as you though it would be. And always remember, success is  nothing but perspective, stop comparing yourself to other people.

nevergetseasier-yougetbetter

Leave a Reply

