Eye of the Tiger!

download

Have you ever presented an idea or goal to someone and they ripped the very thought apart? They tell you all of the reasons why the idea is ridiculous. How your goal is unattainable. Never once do they try to encourage you. They won’t suggest ways to improve, or build from the idea and/or goal you’ve set your mind towards. They completely suck the life out of whatever thoughts you have.

Over the past few weeks I’ve been experiencing people doing just that. They’ve been very dismissive towards my goals and philosophies towards my future. Not only has this been happening at work but it has also been taking place in my personal life. I feel that people try to talk me out of things that they don’t understand or ideas that they can’t mentally picture. I’ve been very combative with myself about this. Thankfully enough, a friend helped me remember that I can’t allow people to talk me out of my goals, simply because they don’t understand my vision. I’ve come to the realization that some people won’t try to visualize my ideas and they have no intention on trying to understand them. Everyone will not understand your aspirations or support them and that’s okay. Nobody on this earth can see your vision as clear as you can. Through history some of the most brilliant ideas were ridiculed. Many of the greatest inventors, scientist, authors and artist were doubted. That alone should boost your confidence, you could very well be the next scientist or poet to be mentioned in history books.

Regardless of who doubts your vision, do not become discouraged. Don’t allow people to strip you of your creativity and passions because they don’t understand your imagination or where you intend to carry your vision. Invest in yourself and invest in your ideas. Have faith that what you visualize will come to pass. Stop doubting yourself because others have invested more doubt than faith in you. Maybe you have one-thousand supporters or maybe you don’t have any, either way…believe in yourself. You are gifted and you are meant to be great!

SAP

3 thoughts on “Eye of the Tiger!”

Leave a Reply

