New Year,Same Me

I was sitting at my desk struggling to focus. I assume I’m far too excited about Winter break and having the next two weeks away from work. Because of my lack of focus in this last thirty minutes of my work day,  I decided to write a new post.

This year has been filled will a lot of ups and some minor downs. This is the first year in a long time that I can honestly say…it’s been a great year.

I was able to experience several things for the first time. I traveled, I’ve watched my students transform into young adults, I got to be a part of a dynamic team and I turned 25 (milestone age).

While I’m ending another year single, I feel that I have gained a better sense of self. I’ve grown to appreciate my own company and I’m pretty sure I have mastered being alone. I feel emotionally stable and I’ve conquered a lot of my relationship fears.

I have my health and my family.

I have been praying and reading my Word more. Although I’m still working on my relationship with God, I feel that I have become a lot closer to Him. I feel stronger spiritually and mentally.

I’m ending this year on a happy note and I’m looking forward to what 2016 has to offer. I’m not waiting for the New Year to change or to become a better person but I would like to work on a few things throughout the year. I first would like to adjust my diet and start exercising. I need to tone up and make better food choices.  Secondly, I would like to really focus on my writing and fully devote myself to it. Lastly, I want to put more into the community and volunteer more often.

I’m looking forward to the New Year and what it has in store. Wishing all of my readers a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

